Skip to main content

Oregon Bach Festival: Mozart - Mass in C Minor

Get Tickets

Tickets starting at: $25.00

Please note: This performance takes place at Beall Concert Hall.

The powerful “Great” Mass in C Minor offers us Mozart at the height of his brilliance. A work of mysterious origins, the music is a layered, shimmering tapestry. Moods shift constantly, sometimes dazzling, sometimes movingly somber. Left
unfinished at Mozart’s death, the mass is lovingly and studiously reimagined by Jos van Veldhoven.

Mozart: Mass in C Minor, K 417a [427]
Handel: Sinfonia from Israel in Egypt, HWV 54
Handel (orchd Mozart): “Hallelujah” from Messiah, HWV 56
Handel: Overture to Alexander’s Feast, HWV 75
Mozart: Prelude and Fugue in D Minor, K. 405/4
Mozart: Agnus Dei from Litaniae laurentanae in D Major, K. 195/186d
J.S. Bach: Dona nobis pacem from Mass in B Minor, BWV 232

OBF Chorus
OBF Period Orchestra
Jos van Veldhoven, conductor

Oregon Bach Festival presents

Please note: This performance takes place at Beall Concert Hall.

Season packages and Friends of the Festival presale begin March 19. Single tickets go on sale May 1. A full list of artists and repertoire will be announced soon. Artists, dates, times, repertoire, and venues are subject to change.

Let’s Talk: Mozart Mass in C Minor

Friday, July 5, 6:30pm
UO Frohnmayer Music Building, Room 163

Conductor and OBF artistic partner designate Jos Van Veldhoven offers a pre-concert lecture to enhance your listening experience.