Skip to main content
Ravel's Daphnis et Chloe cover art

Eugene Symphony: Ravel's Daphnis et Chloe

Sold Out

Francesco Lecce-Chong, conductor 

Carey Bell, clarinet 

Eugene Symphony Chorus, Dr. Sharon Paul, Director 


Jessie Montgomery: Soul Force 

Copland: Clarinet Concerto 

Ravel: Daphnis et Chloe 


Our season of storytelling culminates with Maurice Ravel’s balletic masterpiece Daphnis et Chloe. It combines a dramatic narrative sweep with jaw-dropping Impressionist details and will bring you to the edge of your Silva Concert Hall seat. Eugene-native Carey Bell, now Principal Clarinet of the famed San Francisco Symphony, returns home to play Aaron Copland’s lyrical and lively Concerto, originally written for jazz legend Benny Goodman. American powerhouse Jessie Montgomery’s opening work draws on big-band jazz, R&B, and funk to weave a sonic tapestry.  Let your spirit soar! 

Presented by Eugene Symphony