Skip to main content

The Hult Center continues to follow all lead agency guidance regarding health and safety concerns for Covid-19/SARS-CoV-2. Please visit our Health & Safety section for info on vaccine/test requirements, on-site testing via Curative and all other important details. Please contact the ticket office at 541-682-5000 with additional questions.

Eugene Symphony: Winter Dreams

Sold Out

Erina Yashima, conductor 

*Paul Huang, violin

Walker: Lyric for Strings 

*Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 4  

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1, “Winter Dreams” 


Guest conductor Erina Yashima of the Philadelphia Orchestra lands in Eugene to conduct our orchestra. First, you’ll hear George Walker’s beautiful and touching lament that was dedicated to his grandmother. By contrast, Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 4, featuring Paul Huang in his Eugene debut, is elegant and endlessly delightful. To close this magical concert, we share Russian master Pyotr Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 1, nicknamed “Winter Dreams,” which will warm your heart during the cold months.  

Presented by Eugene Symphony

Tickets start at $25

Please note: this event is being sold at full capacity unless otherwise indicated. Click Here for information on venue safety precautions.