Skip to main content

Starting September 1, 2021, all patrons must provide proof of vaccination or negative Covid test to attend performances.  Full details on policy, refunds and FAQs are available on our Health & Safety section.


Eugene Symphony: Opening Night & Welcome Back - Virtual Edition

Sold Out

*PLEASE NOTE: This page is for on-demand tickets, NOT for the in-person performance. You will have access to your on-demand page for up to one week after the performance has occurred. 

Francesco Lecce-Chong, conductor 

Michelle Cann, piano*  


Libby Larsen: Deep Summer Music 

*Price: Piano Concerto 

Rachmaninov: Symphonic Dances 


After more than a year away from the concert hall, this opening night with the Eugene Symphony will be like no other. You’ll experience the lush sounds of Libby Larsen’s Deep Summer Music, reminiscent of ripening crops that blaze with color. Then, you’ll hear Florence Price’s lyrical Piano Concerto, played by the dynamic Michelle Cann. Finally, Sergei Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances remind us of what we’ve all been missing – the incomparable power and joy of orchestral music at its best. Join us!  

Presented by Eugene Symphony

Tickets start at $20