Skip to main content
Abstract illustration of a blue and green hilly landscape with a white castle in the distance against a blue sky with blue and black text on the left side

Eugene Symphony: Mozart and Mendelssohn

Silva Concert Hall

Get Tickets

Single tickets on sale August 1st!

Mélisse Brunet, conductor
*Spencer Myer, piano

Fanny Mendelssohn-Hensel: Overture in C Major
*Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3, “Scottish”

Guest conductor Mélisse Brunet leads a sparkling program that will warm your heart at the start of the holiday season. Fanny Mendelssohn-Hensel’s Overture in C Major builds from an idyllic opening into a blazing final flourish. Her younger brother Felix Mendelssohn’s “Scottish” Symphony evokes the rolling highlands and stoic castles of Scotland, timeless and romantic. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s captivating and lush Piano Concerto, performed by pianist Spencer Myer, illustrates humanity elevated to soaring heights.

Presented by Eugene Symphony

Season Renewals and New Subscriber tickets on sale now! 

Packages on sale May 30th, and single tickets on sale August 1st.